Team

Publishing Director

Eckhart Holzboog

Publisher

Following his education as a publishing bookseller and his studies of philosophy and art history, Eckhart Holzboog joined frommann-holzboog in 1994. He assumes publishing management in 1999 and has been head publisher since 2006.

eh [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Sybille Wittmann

Management

Grew up in Djakarta, Buenos Aires, Waiblingen and Rio de Janeiro.
Studied Graphic Design at the Merz Academy in Stuttgart. From 1982–1996 she worked as an art director for brand development (Leonardt & Kern, Stuttgart, Wündrich Meissen, Gerlingen, and Wensauer & Partner, Ludwigsburg) and as an executive creative director for DDB-Needham Worldwide, Düsseldorf, Graf Bertel Buczek, Düsseldorf, and Intevi Werbeagentur, Cologne. She then worked as a freelance graphic designer for book and theatre projects. In 1999 she joined frommann-holzboog and has been working as a publishing manager since 2006.

s.wittmann [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Team

Ulrike Dörr

Distribution
Sales

Publishing clerk with academic background (Englisch and German Literature, Sociology). After working for Bollmann publishing and Spektrum Akademischer Verlag, she joined frommann-holzboog in 1998. Team management sales and marketing since 2008. Responsible for customer services at home and abroad (subscriptions), as well as managing logistics and databases.

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955-969-2

vertrieb [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Kosima Hammelehle

Marketing

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955-969-61

werbung [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Katja Kallenbach

Production

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955969-51

herstellung [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Ute Mühlbach

Production
Editor

After training as a bookseller, she studied German Literature and History (MA) in Regensburg and Vienna. She then majored in Edition Philology in her postgraduate studies in Osnabrück. She joined frommann-holzboog first as a trainee in 2001 and has been working as an editor and production manager since 2001.

Bettina Schreck

Public Relations
Web Editor
Marketing

Studied English and German Literature at the University of Tübingen. She studied abroad in London and Dublin and taught English Literature at the University of Tübingen. In 2000 she joined frommann-holzboog as public relations manager and website editor. Alonside work she currently studies Psychology at the University of Hagen.

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955969-58

presse [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Nikolaus Schulz

Editor
Licences

Studied History and Religious Studies in Tübingen (Master of Arts,) followed by an eight-month stay in Damascus where he studied Arabic. He gained professional experience as an editor and proof reader for publishers such as Mohr Siebeck, Herder, Eichborn, Campus, Attempto, Karl Alber, Hephaistos, J.J. Heckenhauer, as well as in antiquarian bookstores. In 2008 he joined frommann-holzboog as a trainee in editing, production management and licenses and has been senior editor since 2010.

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955-969-4

Katja Weiher

eBooks
Conferences
Sales

Verlagsbuchhändlerin mit Studium der Englischen Philologie, Soziologie und Angewandten Kulturwissenschaften. Nach Stationen im Online-Buchhandel und Buchgroßhandel seit 2013 bei frommann-holzboog.

Tel.: 0711-955969-53

info [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Buchhaltung – Honorare

Accounting

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955-969-60

buchhaltung [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Freelancer

Stefan Albertz

Software Development
System Administration

Studied Music and Physics in Stuttgart. He has been working as a freelance software developer in and around Stuttgart since the year 2000. He is also the system administrator of our Linux-based servers that handle our intranet and internet. Highly specialized custom-made web applications and database solutions based on open source software – including this website and its Content Mangement System – are among his many areas of expertise.

Stefan Albertz – Web Application Development

Tina Koch

Editor

M. A. in German Literature and Philosophy in Trier, Jena, Tübingen and Oxford (1994–2000); research scholar with the National Academic Foundation (Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes) (1996–2000); freelance editor for Klett-Cotta Publishing, Stuttgart (1998–2000); editor for frommann-holzboog since 2000 (Part-time since 2005); lecturer at the Friedrich-Schiller university, Jena (2002); editor for the »Wissenschaftliche Buchgesellschaft« (2010–2012); research advisor for evalag (evaluation agency).

Edgar F. Schiller

Logistics/Facility Management

Study of life since 1957– luckily, without a conclusion as of yet.

© frommann-holzboog Verlag e.K. 2018

MitarbeiterInnen

Verlagsleitung

Eckhart Holzboog

Verleger

Verlagsbuchhändler-Lehre, Studium Philosophie und Kunstgeschichte in Stuttgart und Köln. 1994 Eintritt in die Geschäftsführung, ab 1999 Verlagsleitung, seit 2006 Verleger des frommann-holzboog Verlages.

eh [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Sybille Wittmann

Verlegerische Geschäftsführung

Aufgewachsen in Djakarta, Buenos Aires, Waiblingen und Rio de Janeiro. Grafik Design-Studium an der Merz-Akademie in Stuttgart. 1982–1996 Artdirektorin für Markenentwicklung, u.a. bei Leonhardt & Kern, Stuttgart, Wündrich Meissen, Gerlingen und Wensauer & Partner, Ludwigsburg; sowie als geschäftsführende Creative Direktorin bei DDB-Needham Worldwide, Düsseldorf, Graf Bertel Buczek, Düsseldorf und Intevi Werbeagentur, Köln. Anschließend freischaffende Grafikdesignerin für Theater- und Buchprojekte. Seit 1999 bei frommann-holzboog, ab 2006 verlegerische Geschäftsführung.

s.wittmann [at] frommann-holzboog.de

MitarbeiterInnen

Ulrike Dörr

Auslieferung
Vertrieb

Verlagskauffrau mit geisteswissenschaftlichem Hintergrund (Anglistik/Germanistik/Soziologie), nach Stationen beim Bollmann Verlag und Spektrum Akademischer Verlag seit 1998 bei frommann-holzboog. Teamleitung Vertrieb/Werbung seit 2008. Sie ist Ansprechpartnerin für Kunden im In- und Ausland (auch Fortsetzungen/Abos), Logistik, Datenbanken.

Tel.: 0711-955969-2

vertrieb [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Kosima Hammelehle

Werbung

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955-969-61

werbung [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Katja Kallenbach

Herstellung

Studium der Buch- und Medienproduktion in Leipzig; nach beruflichen Stationen in Oxford und Hamburg nun in Stuttgart angekommen.

Tel.: 0711-955969-51

herstellung [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Ute Mühlbach

Herstellung
Lektorat

Ausbildung zur Buchhändlerin, danach Studium der Germanistik und Geschichte (MA) in Regensburg und Wien. Im Anschluss Aufbaustudium der Editionswissenschaft in Osnabrück. Ab 2000 war sie als Volontärin bei frommann-holzboog und ist seit 2001 bei frommann-holzboog in der Herstellung und im Lektorat tätig.

Tel.: 0711-955969-52

lektorat-herstellung [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Bettina Schreck

Presse
Webredaktion
Werbung

Studium der Neueren Englischen und Deutschen Literaturwissenschaft an der Universität Tübingen. Auslandsaufenthalte in London und Dublin, sowie Lehrtätigkeit am englischen Seminar der Universität Tübingen. Seit 2000 ist sie im frommann-holzboog Verlag für die Pressearbeit und die Homepage zuständig. Aktuell: Berufsbegleitendes Studium der Psychologie an der Fernuniversität Hagen.

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955969-58

presse [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Nikolaus Schulz

Lektorat
Lizenzen

Bachelorstudium der Politikwissenschaft und Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, anschließend Masterstudium der Politischen Theorie an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main, an der Technischen Universität Darmstadt und der École des hautes études en sciences sociales in Paris; Master-Thesis in Sozialphilosophie (›Anpassung als Selbstentfremdung. Zum Verhältnis von Individuum und Gesellschaft bei Axel Honneth und Hartmut Rosa‹); Praktikum und Volontariat bei frommann-holzboog, seit August 2016 Lektor.

Tel.: 0711-955969-4

lektorat [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Katja Weiher

eBooks
Tagungen
Vertrieb

Verlagsbuchhändlerin mit Studium der Englischen Philologie, Soziologie und Angewandten Kulturwissenschaften. Nach Stationen im Online-Buchhandel und Buchgroßhandel seit 2013 bei frommann-holzboog.

Tel.: 0711-955969-53

info [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Buchhaltung – Honorare

Buchhaltung

Telefon: ++49(0)711-955-969-60

buchhaltung [at] frommann-holzboog.de

Freie MitarbeiterInnen

Stefan Albertz

Softwareentwicklung
Systemadministration

Studierte Musik und Physik in Stuttgart und ist seit Anfang 2000 als freiberuflicher Softwareentwickler in und um Stuttgart tätig. Er ist Administrator unserer Linux-Server in Intra- und Internet und implementiert maßgeschneiderte Web-Applikationen und Datenbanklösungen auf Basis freier Software – einschließlich dieser Website und des dahinterstehenden Redaktionssystems.

Stefan Albertz – Webentwicklung

Tina Koch

Lektorat

1994–2000: Studium der Germanistik und Philosophie an den Universitäten in Trier, Jena, Tübingen und Oxford, Magistra Artium; 1996–2000: Stipendiatin der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes; 1998–2000: Freiberufliches Lektorat für den Klett-Cotta-Verlag, Stuttgart; seit 2000 Lektorin im Verlag frommann-holzboog (seit 2005 in Teilzeit); 2002 Lehrauftrag an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität in Jena; 2010–2012: Lektorin für die Wissenschaftliche Buchgesellschaft (WBG), Darmstadt; seit April 2012 Wissenschaftliche Referentin bei evalag (Evaluationsagentur Baden-Württemberg).

Edgar F. Schiller

Logistik/Facility Management

Studium des Lebens seit 1957 – mit, Gott sei Dank, noch keinem Abschluss.

© frommann-holzboog Verlag e.K. 2018